What about me?!

God has not forgotten about you. I repeat, God has not forgotten about you.

While it may feel and seem like it, He has not forgotten about you. I met a fellow, who although has been in the hospital for days, told me he has prayed seven times already within the time span of 24 hours. I was moved and inspired. I asked him;

Me: What did you pray to God about ?

Him: I prayed about my condition…you know…about everything that is happening to me. I told Him to guide me and help me to recover for my twin boys.

Even in his critical condition, he still maintained the mindset of praying. He is a true depiction of “enduring in troubles and continuing steadfastly in prayer ” (Romans 12:12-13). God never said there will be no afflictions. In fact, as believers, He told us there will be many: afflictions shall rise again and again. Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but He gave us His word that He will deliver us from them all (Psalms 34:19-20). He promised to deliver us from ALL. That is His promise. But often times as believers, we tend to wrongly assume that we are exempt from the troubles of life. You are not.

Psalms 23:4— “…though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil: for the Lord is with me.”

There will be challenges, but the Lord is there to walk you through it and out of it. He will always be there with you. He has not forgotten about you, and He never will. His thoughts are not your thoughts, and His ways are not your ways. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are His ways higher than your ways, and His thoughts than your thoughts.

So while you may be tempted, or find yourself asking “what about me?!” He knows about you; He never forgot about you. It is impossible that He forgets about you because He knew you even before you were formed in your mother’s womb. Rejoice and remain steadfast in prayer because your time will come!

#thesunshinethagain!©

17 responses to “What about me?!”

  1. I love the verses from Romans and your words, “he maintained the mindset of praying.” That’s inspiring. Thank you for sharing about this man in the hospital.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you for stopping by! Glad you left inspired.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amen! Yes he will in Jesus Name! Thank you so much for sharing, and God will answer the prayers of that man from the hospital! He’ll be in my prayers as well! God bless! This post truly spoke to me! 🙏💛

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Amen! Thank you for reading!
      So happy to know it did so!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope so. But sometimes it does feel hard to believe that He cares about my troubles when there are so many more deserving of His care. The wonderful and selfless French policeman, for instance, who volunteered himself to be handed over to a lunatic in exchange for hostages, and sacrificed himself in the act, deserves so much more of God’s love at this time than anyone else I can think of. It seems so selfish to pray for God to help me st such a time, and yet in my way I’d so desperately love to be helped. Hopefully it will be my turn when God decides that the time is right. God bless you and thank you forvthe very thoughtful post. It has helped me this evening 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I don’t live in France, but it is so selfless of you to think so. But the beautiful part is, God is not man that He feels overwhelmed and bombarded by multiple prayer requests simultaneously coming in from His children. He can handle it and love us all at the same time. So yes, God can and will help you. I look forward to your testimony still to come. Keep holding on!
      Bless you too. Thank you for reading and sharing. It warms my heart to know it helped you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, but I think it’s just normal. I am sure that He will give me a sign when my turn comes around again 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Your article transmitted a lot of positive energy. It possesses a kind of calmness.
    🌸🌸

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah thank you ! I’m happy to hear so.

      Like

  5. This morning like so many mornings, and afternoons and evenings I struggle with the fear. In my heart I know it is not true. And then I clicked on this post and your first 2 sentences struck me so perfectly as if I had been driven to this blog post because that is something I have been feeling so much of and there was a reminder for me! It reminds me of the time I was asking God for a sign, and just then I drove by a huge billboard that said “we have to talk” …God.
    I actually came to your site to ask a question, and was given the most beautiful message. Thank you.
    The question however, is that I have been blogging for just over a week now and I was wondering how you found my blog? You liked one of my posts, so I thought I would ask. But clearly I was meant to click on this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really made my day reading this—knowing that a post of mine was just the perfect reminder you needed at the perfect time. Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts!
      I found your blog through the Daily Post. 🙂

      Like

  6. Love this message of hope for those who feel alone or abandoned by God. He is the closest that anyone could be; only a prayer away and he knows us inside and out. He is aware of our situations/conditions and He can and will send the comforter to see us through the worst of times if we just ask in faith. Love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! He is ever so present and ever so aware. When we think no one knows: God knows. He never forsakes His children. He is with us and in us even when it may not feel* like it. Always.
      Thank you patty for such insightful contribution to the post. Glad to have you here. Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment