Plus One & Many More Ones!

Today, I celebrate another birthday. I am grateful for the lessons and growth that the previous year brought about. Last year tested me in ways beyond comprehension β€”specifically, the last few months. As I reflect back on these moments, I am glad that it came and went. Yet, it serves as a fervent reminder that no condition is permanent. No trials or tribulations is everlasting. Though the storm may come, surely, the sun will shine again.

I had came across a simple but powerful quote from an unknown author that says β€œkeep going, no give up, no panic, everything is okay.” Though imperfect, it was the perfect reminder on days when I needed it the most.

Today, I’m celebrating in peace, with joy, with gratitude, and gladnessβ€”because though the storm came, it didn’t not swallow me. I am here today only by His grace. His grace sustains me and keeps me going even when my human strength fails me.

I am grateful to witness and experience today. I am grateful for God’s divine blessings and guidance. I am grateful to be alive and in good health and of sound mind. Ah! I have so many things that I am grateful for.

Here is to a better year than last.

Here is to a better tomorrow than yesterday.

Here is to a better now than last second.

Today, I am plus one & here is to many more plus ones.

#TheSunshinethAgain!

10 responses to “Plus One & Many More Ones!”

  1. Happy birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯‚ 🎁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Sheree.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. May every year be better than the last!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amen! Thank you so much.

      Like

  3. Happy Birthday! Wishing you blessings in the year to come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Linda.
      I appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy belated birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment